VEGETABLE GARDENING BOOK REVIEW


Stephanie Stephenson has written an easy-to-understand guide to Vegetable Gardening. The book speaks to all aspects of gardening. One needs to know about space, vegetable selection, insects, and how to rid pests in the garden.  

I enjoyed reading about square-foot-gardening for those of us that only have a raised bed. Then there are the hints as to what kind of other containers would be suitable. It is interesting to read about vertical gardening. I liked the idea of so many choices so everyone can become sufficient and grow food. It doesn’t matter if one only has a balcony, window, or garden plot. We can all become more healthy and sustainable.

Stephenson also speaks to the different soil types, weeds, composting, companion planting, and the list goes on. The book makes a handy reference book for a variety of garden subjects. It is easy to read and enjoyable at the same time. 

1 Comment

  1. orthodoxmom3 says:

    I may add this to my amazon wish list. I need more gardening books that are easy reads, not too complicated but still gives me easy to follow through tips!

    Like

Leave a Comment