Looking for a home


I found that home in Minong, Wisconsin. It is a little village of 531 people at present count. I lived there for 12 years, the longest time I  have lived anywhere. Now I live in Fitchburg, MA. I’ve lasted two years, but it is not home.

Wind chimes at my private wild butterfly habitat.

Wind chimes at my private wild butterfly habitat.

In the fall 2014, I am moving back to my ancestral home of Saratoga Springs, NY. I’ll be able to post a lot more there.

Looking towards it.

 

I’ll be finished with community outreach in August after I complete the summer environmental education program.

 

2 Comments

  1. Tonya said,

    April 30, 2014 at 12:16 am

    Dear One: Hope you find your home……it is very important in these times…love..T. Whitedeer

    • May 3, 2014 at 1:13 pm

      It is lovely here up in the hills where my sister lives in a protected watershed area. I live in the city. It is good also. I am invested in the community here, but it is too much work. I simply need to fly off to where I can have a balanced live with healing waters, prospering town, and memories for my own ancestral work.


Leave a Reply

