Make it Possible – Imagine a world without factory farming


I made the decision to not buy grocery meat a few years ago. I have had no meat in my house since October 9, since I moved to Fitchburg, MA. Factory Farms that supply grocery stores with meat will only STOP when we stop buying meat from grocery stores.

I will buy local grown grass fed beef and free range chickens from local farmers only. I plan to shop at the Farmers Market at Fitchburg Art Museum on December 6, from 4 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Please watch the film that could change your life forever. Once you know how animals are treated at Factory Farms, you will have a conscience to know that we have no right to be cruel to animals.  Take the pledge to stop Factory Farming. Stop Animal Cruelty forever.

Make it Possible – Imagine a world without factory farming.

2 Comments

  1. westdelta said,

    November 21, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    Reblogged this on WestDeltaGirl's Blog and commented:
    I made the decision to become vegetarian almost three years ago…it was easier than I thought! These days I can smell the dead meat and fish counters as soon as I walk into a grocery store! Please let me know what you are preparing for Thanksgiving dinner … Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

  2. November 24, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    The day after Thanksgiving, I am making vegetable soup with hand gathered wild rice from Ojibwe friend in WI and farmers market carrots, garlic, brown rice, hot peppers seasoned with curry, fresh dried rosemary and thyme from my sister’s farm. I even put in some dried corn silks. They add the flavor of corn. They are so easy to dry too in summer when peeling corn from cob.

    Thanksgiving day my niece made roasted Brussels sprouts and my sister made homemade apple pie to die for. There were only some of the dishes at the old homestead. Happy day after Thanksgiving.


Leave a Reply

