Bailey’s Writing Tips podcast – short stories episode no.36


Insectamonarca:

Time is going faster and faster and still, I can’t keep up.

Originally posted on MorgEn Bailey's Writing Blog:

Bailey’s Writing Tips podcast ‘short stories’ episode number thirty-sixth went live today and contained three flash fictions and a batch of 6-worders, that have appeared on my blog as Flash Fiction Fridays. Do email me should you like to submit your own.

This episode contained the fifth batch of 6-word stories, The Unspoken Middle by Diane CorrietteRevenge by Jane Risdon, and D’Santa by Annie Ireson.

*

See the links above to read the stories… or hear my dulcet tones on the podcast.

The podcast is available via Google’s Feedburner (there immediately), iTunes (within an hour or so of launch), Podbean (when it catches up), Podcasters (which takes even longer) or Podcast Alley (which doesn’t list the episodes but will let you subscribe).

**

Biographies of the authors of the three longer flash fictions:

1 dianecorriette-penandi.comDiane Corriette writes flash fiction and poetry over at her blog Pen…

View original 917 more words

9 Comments

  1. Jane Risdon said,

    January 27, 2014 at 9:31 am

    Thanks so much for reblogging Morgen’s Pod-cast of not only my piece of Flash Fiction but the short stories by the two other authors also. Much appreciated and I do hope you enjoyed it enough to want to come across to my blog and read lots more. Have a great day, thanks again. Jane.

    • February 13, 2014 at 3:12 am

      I have had the honor of being interviewed by Morgen Bailey. She is outstanding. Always happy to pass on author interviews. My pleasure.

      • Jane Risdon said,

        February 14, 2014 at 3:31 pm

        Thanks so much. I have not done and author interview with her (Morgen) yet, but I have had about a dozen flash fiction/short stories and an article published and pod-cast by her over the last couple of years and I try to do what I can in return for her. I am guest blogger on Jenny Milchman’s today and she is another who helps everyone when she can. Lovely to meet so many new people here as a result of this blog :)

      • February 17, 2014 at 10:15 pm

        Yes, Morgen is wonderful. Congratulations for getting Buzz on your work. I too try to pay it forward for people who help us achieve our goals.

        Cheers,
        Mary Ellen
        http://www.butterflywomanpublishing.com

      • Jane Risdon said,

        February 18, 2014 at 11:27 am

        Mary I so agree…every little helps and on my Facebook author page I do as much promotion for other authors as I can. We need to pull together. Thanks so much for chatting here and I am following your links now. :)

      • April 29, 2014 at 10:49 pm

        My pleasure Jane. I am starting to write again on insectamonarca. I have been bogged down with environmental education for the last two years. Come fall I will be freed up from community outreach. Just finished third manuscript re: Field Guide for Butterfly Gardens. That has been a long haul.

      • Jane Risdon said,

        April 30, 2014 at 8:32 am

        It sounds wonderful, what a lovely project. I adore butterflies though these days it is so hard to spot any. Same with bees. Writing is a long haul, especially if doing research in the way you must have had to do. Worth it in the end. Look forward to seeing your book. Good luck with it all. :)

      • May 3, 2014 at 1:16 pm

        Thank you. My next writing project will be done online because I have so many resources that the reader can learn from. The project is an herb book with only five or so herbs that I turned into a liquid therapy via tea. This work will be posted at http://www.butterflywomanpublishing.com with links to wordpress.com

        I won’t start the project before winter 2015. Till then, I am in my garden. Yeah!

      • Jane Risdon said,

        May 3, 2014 at 7:22 pm

        Good luck with it and I guess the research must be intense. I will keep an eye out. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,041 other followers

